Season 2016-2017

Season Statistics

Season 2016/2017 is presently the last season we had 2 11 a-side teams running in both SIFL & SPL. At the end of that season, we decided to stop participating in SIFL for a lack of seniors… As a matter of fact, 2016/2017 has been a struggle resulting in some players having to play in both leagues to make the number.

 

The Squad (Season 2016/2017) - Combined SIFL & SPL

    Position Team PL GLS
Felix Vroegop Forward, Midfielder Senior 27 20
Kevin B. Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 26 2
Azzeddine T. Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 23 16
Shanghai Lions Football Club Amor J. Midfielder Legends, Senior 23 1
Fabien B. Defender, Midfielder Legends, Senior 20 4
Benjamin G. Midfielder Senior 18 1
Tomas C. Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 17 10
Radouane G. Forward, Goalkeeper Senior 17 3
Terao A. Midfielder Legends, Senior 15 3
Thomas Z. Defender, Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 15 5
Dave O. Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 14 4
Shanghai Lions Football Club David Hunter Midfielder Senior 14 1
Jack B. Defender Legends, Senior 14 1
Shanghai Lions Football Club Lyndon Gong Defender Senior 13 0
Romain H. Defender, Forward Legends, Senior 13 2
Laid S. Defender, Midfielder Legends, Senior 13 1
Dimitri LS Goalkeeper Senior 13 0
Agajan Nyyazberdiyev Defender, Midfielder Senior 13 3
Garret N Defender Legends, Senior 12 1
Evgeny K. Defender Legends, Senior 11 1
Nicolas Si. Defender, Midfielder Legends, Senior 11 0
Francois L. Defender, Goalkeeper, Midfielder Legends, Senior 10 0
Chris M. Defender, Midfielder Legends, Senior 10 0
Allan Mendel Forward, Midfielder Senior 10 2
Freek B. Forward Legends, Senior 7 2
Shanghai Lions Football Club Yu S. Defender Senior, Youth (U18) 6 0
Shanghai Lions Football Club Riccardo C. Goalkeeper Senior, Youth (U18) 6 0
Jiang Y. Midfielder Legends, Senior 6 1
Abdelrahman Ahmed Forward, Midfielder Senior 6 0
Shanghai Lions Football Club Xu Lin Forward, Midfielder Senior 5 2

Top Scorers (Season 2016/2017) - Combined SIFL & SPL

    Position Team PL GLS
Felix Vroegop Forward, Midfielder Senior 27 20
Azzeddine T. Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 23 16
Tomas C. Forward, Midfielder Legends, Senior 17 10

 

Shanghai Premier League (SPL)

On that season, the Shanghai Lions FC won the championship and remain undeated with Century Park FC as closest contender. 

 

SPL Standings (Season 2016/2017)

P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Shanghai Lions Football ClubSHA 14 11 3 0 73 15 58 36
2 CEN 13 10 2 1 54 7 47 32
3 MAR 12 9 2 1 69 20 49 29
4 Shanghai Lions Football ClubERS 13 7 0 6 43 30 13 21
5 JAP 13 3 3 7 29 33 -4 12
6 FCS 13 3 3 7 29 74 -45 12
7 KRA 14 2 3 9 32 71 -39 9
8 AVL 14 0 0 14 17 96 -79 0

SPL Results & Fixtures (Season 2016/2017)

Sun 04 Sep 13:00 H SPL S Shanghai Krauts FC Senior 5 - 1
Sun 23 Oct 15:00 H SPL S FC Shanghai Super 48 Senior 7 - 1
Sun 30 Oct 13:00 H SPL S Japan FC Senior 2 - 2
Sun 13 Nov 14:00 H SPL S Shanghai Marlins FC Senior 7 - 1
Sun 27 Nov 14:30 H SPL S Shanghai Lions Football Club Etoile Rouge de Shanghai Senior 6 - 2
Sun 04 Dec 14:00 H SPL S Century Park FC Senior 1 - 0
Sun 15 Jan 12:30 H SPL S AVL Galacticos Senior 9 - 1
Sun 19 Feb 12:30 A SPL S AVL Galacticos Senior 2 - 6
Sun 26 Feb 12:30 A SPL S FC Shanghai Super 48 Senior 1 - 14
Sun 05 Mar 13:00 A SPL S Japan FC Senior 1 - 3
Sun 19 Mar 12:30 A SPL S Shanghai Lions Football Club Etoile Rouge de Shanghai Senior 0 - 6
Sun 16 Apr 14:30 A SPL S Century Park FC Senior 0 - 0
Sun 23 Apr 12:30 A SPL S Shanghai Krauts FC Senior 1 - 5
Sun 07 May 14:30 A SPL S Shanghai Marlins FC Senior 2 - 2

 

Shanghai International Premier League (SIFL)

After winning the SIFL tittle 4 times in row, the season 2016/2017 was the downfall… A lack of player and commitment from the new generation could probably explain such result. A reminder that football is an eternal beginning anew.

 

SIFL Standings (Season 2016/2017)

P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Shanghai Lions Football ClubSHA 15 7 3 5 43 26 17 24
2 SHA 2 1 1 0 5 1 4 4
3 JAP 2 1 1 0 6 3 3 4
4 SHO 2 1 1 0 5 4 1 4
5 AZZ 1 1 0 0 5 1 4 3
6 SHA 2 1 0 1 3 2 1 3
7 KRA 2 0 0 2 0 8 -8 0
8 Shanghai Lions Football ClubORA 2 0 0 2 1 12 -11 0
9 SHA 2 0 0 2 1 12 -11 0

SIFL Results & Fixtures (Season 2016/2017)

Sat 24 Sep 11:00 H SIFL Shanghai 3United Senior 0 - 2
Sat 29 Oct 15:00 A SIFL Shanghai Krauts FC Senior 0 - 1
Sat 05 Nov 12:00 H SIFL Shanghai United Senior 6 - 0
Sat 12 Nov 13:00 H SIFL Shanghai Lions Football Club FC Oranje Senior 7 - 1
Sat 19 Nov 15:00 A SIFL Shanghai ReUnited Senior 1 - 1
Sat 10 Dec 09:00 A SIFL Shanghai Shooters Senior 2 - 2
Sat 07 Jan 15:00 H SIFL Japan FC Senior 2 - 2
Sat 14 Jan 11:00 A SIFL Shanghai 3United Senior 1 - 2
Sat 11 Feb 13:00 H SIFL Azzurri FC Senior 1 - 5
Sat 18 Feb 15:00 A SIFL Shanghai United Senior 1 - 6
Sat 04 Mar 09:00 H SIFL Shanghai Krauts FC Senior 7 - 0
Sat 25 Mar 11:00 H SIFL Shanghai ReUnited Senior 0 - 4
Sat 08 Apr 11:00 A SIFL Shanghai Lions Football Club FC Oranje Senior 0 - 5
Sat 22 Apr 09:00 H SIFL Shanghai Shooters Senior 2 - 3
Sat 13 May 11:00 A SIFL Japan FC Senior 4 - 1